Reach out and touch someone’s life today


Wanted to share some input that a neighbor gave me today. A few days ago we were talking and she was all upset and depressed because she has lost her house, her wealth, her friends, her community activities from the old neighborhood, and has had two divorces, and is now living in an apartment.

The Holy Spirit prompted me to say to her, “God had you where He wanted you in the past, but He has you right where he wants you, now”.

She gave me this big hug and stood holding my hand, and said, “You don’t know how much that statement meant to me. My therapist doesn’t understand at all how I feel, but the way you said it made me know that you knew what to say in that moment.”

I told her, “I know it was the Holy Spirit prompting me as to what to say to you, ’cause in myself, I wouldn’t have known what to say.”

Just knowing that we minister to others and are being used by God to touch someone else’s life, is such a rewarding and warm, humbling feeling.

So I encourage all of us, to reach out with the Holy Spirit’s guiding, and touch someone today.

YSIC,

Sharon

